Which Schools Participate?

Accredited law schools in the National Association for Law Placement (NALP) southeastern region are automatically invited to participate in this fair. NALP defines the southeastern region as Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and West Virginia.

Law schools outside the southeast may be considered on a case by case basis. If you are interested in participating in the fair, contact the SIPJF administrator.


  • Eligible schools will receive email invitations with instructions. Your law school may choose to pay student registration fees for its participating students.
  • The law school registration period takes place before all other group registration, so employer lists cannot be released for review in advance.
  • The registration fee of $120 is nonrefundable, regardless of the number of your students who choose to participate.
  • What Happens After My School Registers?

    • Employer list will be distributed to registered law schools after employer registration closes.
    • Students review the participating employers list and decide if they would like to participate.
    • Students must register online and pay fees with a credit card or indicate that their law school will pay their fees, if applicable.
    • Once fees have been paid, students will register in SIPJF Symplicity and submit resumes to their preferred employers.
    • Important Dates

      • Monday, March 3-Friday, April 4: Law school registration period
      • Thursday, April 29: Schools receive SIPJF packet containing participating employers list, Student Registration Forms and other materials.
      • Wednesday, April 30: Students preview employers
      • Wednesday, May 21: Student registration deadline
      • Thursday, May 22-Thursday, June 5: Student bidding period
      • Monday, June 30-Monday, July 7: Student interview accept/decline period

      Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
      Alston & Bird LLP
      Arnold & Porter LLP
      AT&T Intellectual Property
      Baker Botts LLP
      Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
      Bryan Cave
      Cantor Colburn LLP
      Clements Bernard
      Darby & Darby PC
      Dority & Manning PA
      Duane Morris LLP
      Fish & Richardson PC
      Foley & Lardner LLP
      Hall Booth Smith PC
      Hill Kertscher & Wharton LLP
      Howrey LLP
      Hunton & Williams LLP
      Jones Day
      Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
      King & Spalding LLP
      Mayer Brown LLP
      Merchant & Gould
      Moore & Van Allen PLLC
      Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
      Morris, Manning and Martin LLP
      Myers Bigel Sibley and Sajovec PA
      The Needle & Rosenberg
      IP Practice of Ballard Spahr
      Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
      Oliff & Berridge PLC
      Patterson & Sheridan LLP
      Robins, Kaplan, Miller, & Ciresi LLP
      Smith Risley Tempel Santos LLC
      Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox PLLC
      Sughrue & Mion PLLC
      Thomas Horstemeyer LLP
      Troutman Sanders LLP
      U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
      Womble Carlyle PLLC
      Woodcock Washburn LLP